Sometimes things just don’t happen

I’d love to post something I’d written earlier…I just don’t have it in me to edit right now. 

Been working on a post with a video. But I updated my phone iOS & since then haven’t been able to edit the video or send it to the computer. I’ve sent it through email 4 times & it still hasn’t shown up. 

Wondering where those videos are hanging out in cyber space. I start to imagine something from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Labcoated mice deciding the video must be deleted before it goes any further.

What’s been running in the back of my mind is that I really want to start having more creative, inspiring, uplifting self talk. Shift the never ending banter going through my mind to something that inspires action and creativity.

What about you? How’s your self talk?

Several months ago I made a declaration about doing the Desire Map licensing program this year. That’s now shifting to next year, but still there. And it’s a deep desire. I’ve let go of worrying about it though. It will happen at the right time.

Sometimes things just don't happen.
I just spoke with a woman who’s had some incredible strides in her business lately. She told me how she’ll be working with someone that 2 years ago, they’d talked about how great it would be to work together. “Be careful what you wish for” she said in a way that hinted at her excitement.

And that’s exactly what I’m craving. The excitement and energy that comes from relaxing into the process, doing the work, and feeling the flow.

Not sure I’m ready or brave enough to write my desires here. May practice a bit with friends and see how it feels.

Should I do it? Should I make public claims about the ideas I have? The ones I don’t know if  have the energy to act upon? The ones where I’m afraid my ideas will suddenly stop and I’ll be stuck? Like a dried up well at the back of a decrepit house?

Do I claim the ideas and desires I have even though others will say, “What’s the big deal?” 

Hmm.. will see. What do you think? Do you find it helpful to state your goals out in the world even if they don’t work out the way you intended? I’d love to see your take on it. 

Here’s to us being brave and talking about the stuff we need to voice, even if it doesn’t make sense to anyone but ourselves.

Creative kisses,xx.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes things just don’t happen

  1. Julie Le Carrer says:

    Yes please do! Reading about your desires and goals, motivates me and inspires me! I love the free flow of this post, I feel your personality and sparkling light into it. Thank you for lighting up my day and I remember we did talk about working together one day and for this I am not scared of what I wish for! 😉

    • Heather L says:

      Thank you, Julie! Yes, we did! And it will be beautiful when it happens, I know it! 🙂 I will work on what desires & goals to post publicly. I suppose the new year will be a good time. Thanks for your support, lovely! ❤

Leave a Reply

